Places available on the following workshop dates:

  


 Please note that from 1st Jan 2016, 1 day workshops will be £65)

 

2017

 

 Saturday 7th October (Full)

 Saturday 14th October (1 day workshop) (Full)

Thursday 19th October (1 day workshop) (Full) 

 Saturday 21st October (1 day workshop) (Full)

Saturday 28th October (1 day workshop) (Full) 

 Saturday 4th November (1 day workshop) (Full)

 Saturday 11th November (1 day workshop) (Full)

Thursday 23rd November (1 day workshop) (6 places available) 

Saturday 25th November (1 day workshop) (6 places available) 

Saturday 9th December (1 day workshop) (Full) 

 Saturday 6th January 2018 (1 day workshop) (6 places available)

Saturday 13th January 2018 (1 day workshop) (4 places available)

Saturday 20th January 2018 (1 day workshop) (6 places available)

Saturday 27th January 2018 (1 day workshop) (6 places available)

Saturday 3rd February 2018 (1 day workshop) (2 places available)

Saturday 17th January 2018 (1 day workshop) (6 places available)

Saturday 10th March 2018 (1 day workshop) (6 places available) 

 

(Updated 29th Sep 2017) 

 

  If you have a group wishing to book, I can also accommodate these on a weekday.  Please contact me to arrange a day that suits your group.

 

Creative fun-filled day in a small informal group from my studio at home in Worthing.

  • Tuition on domestic sewing machine.  Bring your own machine. Basic functions are all that is required for this free-hand embroidery.
  • Embroidery pack included, containing information, projects and material.
  • Demonstrations of various techniques will be shown throughout the day.

All levels welcome!  Complete beginners or more advanced.  My aim is to help you achieve maximum skills, knowledge and confidence.  I want to share my passion for freehand machine embroidery and help you to use a sewing machine in your own creative way.

Embroidery workshop Embroidery workshop Embroidery workshop
Embroidery workshop Embroidery workshop

What they said about their workshop:

Kate: "Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for such a fantastic day.  We both really enjoyed ourselves and arrived home exhausted, inspired (!) and full of enthusiasm to get started on our own projects.  We were even discussing when to come back to you for another course!!

Hillie: "Thank you so much for a thoroughly enjoyable workshop.  To return home with a cushion is absolutely fantastic.  Albeit it was my third workshop with you, I have achieved so much.  I had never attempted machine embroidery until I attended one of your workshops and it has certainly broadened my horizon.

Price £65 per person, inclusive of tea, coffee, morning biscuits, afternoon cake and all materials, excluding cushion pads and lampshade kits, which can be purchased on the day.  For dates and availability, please call me on Worthing (01903) 502392, mobile 07733 416407, email lara.sparks@btinternet.com or click on the Contact Form on my website.